2014 Hawaii

Sky Roos

The 2014 tournament was held in West Oahu, Hawaii in August. This year we had over 50 players express interest in participating in this tour. After we saw skill level of the players that attended trials the decision was made to enter 2 teams in the tournament. They played as Navy Roos and Sky Roos.

The tournament was originally scheduled to be played at the University of Hawaii stadium but was relocated at the last minute due to heavy rain that had put the field out of service.


During our time in Hawaii the team toured the Hawaii Pacific University (HPU) in Honolulu and heard about the admission process and particularly how it related to international students. We also visited the HPU Loa Campus and toured the student dormitories. 

No visit to Hawaii is complete without a Luau and we weren’t disappointed by the Chiefs Luau. As the sun set the fire sticks came to life to create stunning effects in the dark. Some of the players were brave enough to get on stage and interact with the performers.


Chiefs Luau

The following teams competed in the tournament;

KoreaFresno, USA
Hawaii SelectJapan
SingaporeHawaii West Oahu
San DiegoHawaii Shock
Sky Roos, AustraliaNavy Roos, Australia
Mexico RojoAlameda USA

2014 Roos Teams

Navy RoosSky Roos
Christian AngelisIsmail Adra
Jared BryceJack Butcher
Guy BurgessZachary Caruso
Mitchell DriverRhys Dewick
Zachary HaywardNicholas Hickson
Joshua KaplunChase Karn
Jacob KrkovskiCameron Klosowski
Dylan MitchellNicholas Martin
James RobertiSam McKenna
Daniel RobertsonAlessandro Minervini
Josh RobinsBrad Richardson
Lachlan WaddellMaxwell Richardson
Coen WynnMark Thompson
Travis XuerebLochlan Tilly
Brody JohnstoneMario Sala-Tabbouch
Alex FisherZachary Newbold

Roos Game Schedule

9th AugSky Roos v Singapore 
9th AugNavy Roos v West Oahu 
10th AugSky Roos v Hawaii Shock 
10th AugKorea v Navy Roos 
11th AugHawaii Shock v Navy Roos 
11th AugSan Diego v Sky Roos 
12th AugMexico Rojo v Navy Roos 
12th AugSky Roos v Alameda, USAs 
13th AugJapan v Sky Roos 
13th AugNavy Roos v Alameda 
14th AugChampionship games TBA 
14th AugChampionship games TBA 
Next Article